City of Newark, Texas
209 Hudson St / Post Office Box 156 Newark, Texas 76071- Phone: (817) 489-2201- Fax: (817) 489-5202


2019 Certificate of unopposed candidates

The Newak City Council consists of a Mayor and five Council members that are all elected at-large.

Elections are held on the first Saturday of May each year.  Places 1, 2 and 3 are elected on even years and Mayor, Places 4 and 5 on odd years.







Both early voting and election day voting will be at the Newark Municipal Building located at 209 Hudson Street, Newark, Texas.