City of Newark, Texas
209 Hudson St /Post Office Box 156 Newark, Texas 76071 - Phone: (817) 489-2201 - Fax: (817) 489-5202


Newark, Texas City Council



The City Council is dedicated to preserving Newark's unique quality of life while planning for sustainable growth.

The Newark City Council consists of six members, including the Mayor; all elected at-large by Newark residents. Elections are held the first Saturday of May each year, with no more than three places scheduled for any single year.

The City Council meets the third Thursday of every month at 209 Hudson Street. Meetings start at 7:00 p.m. Members of the public are welcome to attend all meetings.

Council Members

Mark Wondolowski

  Mayor Pro Tem

Chris Raines

 Council Member 1

Sean Phillips

 Council Member 2

Taylor Burton

 Council Member 3


 Council Member 4

Darla Loggains-Wood

City of Newark

209 Hudson St
PO Box# 156
Newark, Texas 76071
Phone: (817) 489-2201
Fax: (817) 489-5202

Hours of Operation
1:00 pm - 5:00 pm -